How To Permanently Delete A Sent Message In Facebook Messenger

Here we share how to delete messages on Facebook Messenger. Facebook is finally rolling the ability to delete sent messages from Messenger permanently. After launching this ability on Whatsapp and other social platforms many users want this feature on Messenger too. So after long waiting Facebook give remove massages feature in Messenger.

This new feature has published for everyone on Facebook Messenger. This rumour has been spreading for a long time but finally comes. Over the past few days, Facebook rolling this trail in countries that include: Bolivia, Colombia, Lithuania, and Poland was also conducted. However, Now Facebook released this feature for every one of the World. So let’s follow the guide to delete messages on Facebook Messenger.

Delete A Sent Message In Facebook Messenger

You can delete any message by tapping on the specific message within 10 minutes of sending it (After 10 minutes you can delete the message from your chat only). Tapping on the message will see two options:

  1. Remove for everyone.
  2. Remove for you.

By selecting “Remove for everyone” you can permanently delete a sent message in Facebook Messenger.

Step to delete messages from Messenger on Smartphone:

  • First, open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone.
  • Now open the conversation.
  • Press and hold on a message that you would like to delete.
  • Then select the “Remove” option.

delete Facebook messages 1

  • You see a popup will appear, select “Remove for everyone” option to delete messages from both sides. Either if you select “Remove for you” option then the message will delete only for you.
  • After that, you will see a “You removed a message” notice.

delete Facebook messages 2

Step to delete Facebook messages from the computer:

  • First, open Facebook on the browser.
  • Now open the conversation.
  • Then place the cursor on the message that you would like to delete, you will see “More (…)” option click on it.
  • Click the “Remove” option.

delete Facebook messages 3

  • You see a popup will appear, select “Remove for everyone” option to delete messages from both sides. Either if you select “Remove for you” option then the message will delete only for you.

delete Facebook messages 1

  • After that, you will see a “You removed a message” notice.

delete Facebook messages 2

If you have any problems do comment below. Also, for more updates on stuff like flashing, wallpapers, themes etc like our Facebook page.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.